Helpmann Theatre

The Helpmann Awards are coming to Sydney at the Capitol Theatre

The Helpmann Awards are back! This year’s celebration is the premier celebration of Australia’s vibrant live performance industry, and recognises distinguished achievement and excellence in Australia’s live performance sectors. 

The star array of Presenters are Trevor Ashley, Jimmy Barnes AO, Joan Carden AO OBE, Penny Cook, Joel Creasey, Chloe Dallimore, Charles Edwards, Toby Francis, Wayne Harrison AM, Deborah Hutton, Dami Im, Barry Jones AC, Andrew Kay AM, NSW Minister for Tourism and Major Events Adam Marshall, Emma Matthews, David McAllister AM, Tim McFarlane AM, Kate Miller-Heidke, Richard Mills AM, Kate Mulvany, Stephen Page AO, Graeme Russell, Brooke Satchwell, Garry Stewart, Lyndon Terracini AM, and Brian Walsh.

The performances planned this year include the musicals ‘My Fair Lady’ with Reg Livermore, ‘Kinky Boots’‘Disney’s Aladdin’, ‘The Book of Mormon’ and Dami Im and Esther Hannaford celebrate the music of Beautiful: The Carole King Musical’.

Meanwhile, the Australian Dance Theatre will perform a tribute to choreographer Tanja Liedtke with her international success ‘construct.

It’s going to be epic. Click here to see the full list of nominations.

Helpmann Awards board

Comments are closed.